Home Page

Governing Body

Governors set the strategic direction of the school; they monitor how the school operates to ensure that it is functioning well and they both challenge and give supportive advice to the staff on how to improve outcomes. Governors usually serve a four year term of office.


Governors work as a team representing parents, the local community and the local education authority.  This team ensures an appropriate balance of resources and a focus on overall governance. 


The full governing body meets at least once a term. The governing body has two committees which report to it:

a)    Teaching & Learning committee - responsible for monitoring and maintaining the standards of teaching and standards for professional and personal conduct and for advising the Governing Body on curriculum standards and related matters

b)     Operations committee - responsible for monitoring and for advising the Governing Body on finances, the infrastructure elements, health & safety compliance and major building changes

The committees usually meet each term. 


In addition there is a Pay Panel which reviews and sets salaries and smaller working party groups are set up as necessary to focus on specific issues.

We currently have vacancies for our Clerk to Governors and Co-opted Governors (2). Details of the Clerk to Governors' position can be found in the vacancies section of the useful information page of this website.

If you are interested in becoming a governor please contact the Chair of Governors.

Instrument of Government

Full Governing Body

NameType of GovernorTerm of Office EndsRegister of Interests

Mrs R Bale


Local Authority 31/08/2026None
Mr J Godding



with postNone

Mrs L Fisher

(Vice chair)



(retired 04/05/2022)

Lord WemyssCo-opted31/10/2024None
Mrs L Chandler-CorrisParent08/12/2021None
Ms H HolveParent


(retired 21/09/2022) 

Mrs P WarnerStaff04/02/2026None
Mrs M HillParent03/02/2026None
Mrs J DePlascoParent05/10/2026 


Meeting Attendance


Full Governing Body



Mrs R Bale


Mr J Godding/////////
Mrs L Fisher///////N/AN/A
Lord Wemyss000000//0
Mrs L Chandler-Corris/////N/AN/AN/AN/A
Ms H Holve//////AAA
Mrs P WarnerN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A///
Mrs M HillN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/A///
Mrs J DePlasco         


Operations Committee



Mrs R Bale

(Temporary Chair)

Mr J Godding/////  

Mrs L Fisher 


Mrs L Chandler-Corris

Mrs M Hill       



Teaching & Learning Committee



Mrs R Bale


Mr J Godding////  
Mrs L Fisher////  
Ms H HolveAAAA  
Mrs M Hill      
Mrs P Warner