Home Page


National Curriculum Core Subjects:

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science

National Curriculum Foundation Subjects:

  • Computing
  • History
  • Geography
  • Design Technology
  • Art & Design
  • Music
  • Physical Education (including swimming)
  • Modern Languages (KS2)
  • Religious Education (Gloucestershire Syllabus)


Non-statutory Subjects

  • Personal, Social and Health Education
  • Citizenship


Early Years Foundation Stage

Children in the Reception Year are in the final year of the Early Years Foundation Stage and they learn through seven areas of learning and development.

3 prime areas:

  • Communication and language;
  • Physical development;
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

4 specific areas:

  • Literacy;
  • Mathematics;
  • Understanding the world;
  • Expressive arts and design.